Mohammad Shami Wins the 2023 Arjuna Award—A Victory for Cricket Greatness

Mohammad Shami Wins Arjuna Award 2023

The National Sports Awards 2023 have presented Mohammad Shami, the seasoned fast bowler whose remarkable achievements have permanently altered Indian cricket, with the renowned Arjuna Award in a thunderous celebration of athletic brilliance.

The Arjuna Award, which is granted for exceptional accomplishment in sports and games, is the second-highest athletic honor in India. Leading the Indian bowling assault throughout the team’s triumphant journey to the World Cup final, Mohammad had an incredible year.

Mohammad Shami

The Uttar Pradesh native, 33, is a right-arm bowler Mohammad Shami who mostly dominated one-day international cricket, taking 43 wickets in just 19 innings. He also often turned up strong performances in red-ball cricket. Mohammad Shami was a major factor in India’s rise to the top of the ICC rankings in all three formats this season.

Arjuna Award 2023

Beyond cricket, a wide range of athletes who have achieved success in their various sports are recognised by the Arjuna Awards for excellent achievement in Sports and Games 2023. The list demonstrates the diverse range of skill present in Indian sports, from archery to wrestling. Looking more closely at the recipients:

Sr.No.Player NameSport
1Ojas Pravin DeotaleArchery
2Aditi Gopichand SwamiArchery
3Sreeshankar MAthletics
4Parul ChaudharyAthletics
5Mohammed HusamuddinBoxing
6R VaishaliChess
7Mohammad ShamiCricket
8Anush AgarwallaEquestrian
9Divyakriti SinghEquestrian Dressage
10Diksha DagarGolf
11Krishan Bahadur PathakHockey
12Pukhrambam Sushila ChanuHockey
13Pawan KumarKabaddi
14Ritu NegiKabaddi
16PinkiLawn Bowls
17Aishwary Pratap Singh TomarShooting
18Esha SinghShooting
19Harinder Pal Singh SandhuSquash
20Ayhika MukherjeeTable Tennis
21Sunil KumarWrestling
23Naorem Roshibina DeviWushu
24Sheetal DeviPara Archery
25Illuri Ajay Kumar ReddyBlind Cricket
26Prachi YadavPara Canoeing
List of Player For Arjuna Award
Mohammad Shami

Dronacharya Awards 2023: Honoring Coaching Excellence

The Dronacharya Awards, which recognize exceptional coaches, highlight the critical influence mentors have in guiding athletes’ professional paths. The coaches listed below have been honored for their outstanding contributions:

Sr.No.Coach NameSport
1Lalit KumarWrestling
2R. B. RameshChess
3Mahaveer Prasad SainiPara Athletics
4Shivendra SinghHockey
5Ganesh Prabhakar DevrukhkarMallakhamb

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awarded to Chirag And Satwik

The nation’s top athletic awards, the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award, offers honor to Chirag and Satwik’s dedication to success in badminton. Their successful and record-breaking journey serves as an inspiration to aspiring athletes throughout the country, highlighting the importance of perseverance, hard effort, and sportsmanship in the quest for athletic success. In addition to being a proud occasion for the athletes, Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy’s well-earned victory signifies a significant turning point in their personal lives.

Leave a comment